Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and Everything You Need to Know About the New Zealand T20I Tri-Series in 2022

Where to Watch, Schedule, Squads, and Everything You Need to Know About the New Zealand T20I Tri-Series in 2022. Beginning on October 7th, New Zealand will host Pakistan and Bangladesh for a triangular series of seven matches.

Beginning on October 7th, New Zealand will host Bangladesh and Pakistan in a tri-series of seven games. The T20I series will provide the team. A chance to fine-tune their teams before traveling to Australia is next to New Zealand. For the 2017 T20 World Cup. In the first T20I of the series, Bangladesh and Pakistan, the two competing subcontinental teams, will square off.

Pakistan enters the series fresh off a discouraging 3-2 series loss to England in front of their own supporters. Shaheen Afridi, the Asian superpower’s best bowler, is still absent, but their batting has drawn a lot of attention. The middle-order hitters have been having trouble for a while now, while Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan are scoring runs like nobody’s business.

On the other hand, in the just finished Chappell-Hadlee series last month, the hosts took yet another beating at the hands of their trans-Tasman foes Australia. However, after losing in the T20 World Cup final of the previous year, the Kiwis have been in fantastic form in the shortest version of the game. After a convincing T20I series victory against UAE, Bangladesh is entering the tri-series.

Read also: Green continues to start for Australia in the bowling against the jet-lagged West Indies.

New Zealand Tri-Series Teams for 2022

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shan Masood, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Litton Das (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Najmul Hossain Shanto

Complete schedule and game times (All times in IST)

Information about broadcast and live streaming

All of the series’ games will be played at Christchurch’s Hagley Oval. No Indian network will air the triathlon series, but Amazon Prime Video will live stream the matches.

Read also: On Jasprit Bumrah’s path to rehabilitation, Brett Lee recommends, “Don’t be lifting big weights.”

Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches in EK Cricket TOP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal