In Mumbai Indians second-largest win in IPL 2021, Rohit Sharma became the first Indian to hit 400 T20 sixes.

In Mumbai Indians: In Match 51 on Tuesday. Rohit Sharma smashed 400 sixes in T20 cricket, giving Mumbai Indians their second-largest margin of victory in terms of balls to spare.

IPL 2021: Rohit Sharma Needs 3 Sixes To Become First Indian To Hit 400 T20  Maximums

In Mumbai Indians’ impressive triumph over. Rajasthan Royals at Match 51 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 in Sharjah on Tuesday. Rohit Sharma became the first Indian batsman to hit 400 T20 sixes.

Rohit blasted. Shreyas Gopal’s opening delivery for a six to complete the mark and became the seventh hitter in the shortest format of cricket to reach 400 sixes. During his 14-year career, Rohit has smashed 133 sixes for India. 227 in the IPL, 16 in the Champions League T20, and the remaining 24 in various T20 tournaments.

With 1042 sixes, Chris Gayle tops the way, followed by. Kieron Pollard (758), Andre Russell (510), Brendon McCullum (485), Shane Watson (467), Ab de Villiers (434) and Rohit Sharma.

RR vs MI, IPL 2021: Highlights | Report

In Mumbai Indians, In his 13-ball 20, Rohit smashed a four and two sixes to get Mumbai Indians off to a flying start in their 91-run chase.

Ishan Kishan then seized over, smashing 50 not out off 25 balls with five fours and three sixes to help MI win the match by eight wickets with 70 balls to spare, the second-largest margin of victory for the defending IPL champions in terms of balls remaining. This is also the fifth-fastest win in IPL history for any club.

Click here: Bavuma retains hope and perspective amid unfair comparisons ahead of World Cup
Read more about: Dwayne Bravo, Shikhar Dhawan, and Ambati Rayudu will be eyeing huge milestones when they take the field in the 50th match of the IPL 2021
Visit also: INDW dominate Australia in drawn day-night Test

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal