West Indies announce white-ball squad for the Australia tour

West Indies announce white-ball squad for the Australia tour. The exclusion follows Hetmyer’s drop against England late last year, when he failed to regain form.

Shimron Hetmyer, a West Indies cricketer, has been dropped from both the ODI and T20I squads for the forthcoming series against Australia. The exclusion follows Hetmyer’s drop against England late last year, when he failed to regain form.

Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers, who pulled out of the Test trip due to franchise obligations. Joined the T20I team. However, the duo is glaringly absent from the ODI lineup, which is led by Shai Hope. Teddy Bishop and Tevin Imlach are prospective debutants in the ODI team. Along with recall allrounders Justin Greaves and Kavem Hodge, as well as legspinner Hayden Walsh Jr.

Also Visit: Moeen Ali picks top five Indian cricketers of all time, keeps MS Dhoni on top

The withdrawal of Hetmyer, who has ODI average of 32.23 and a strike rate of 104.55.

Indicates a change in the team’s strategy following his recent problems against England. Chief selector Desmond Haynes voiced confidence in the ODI team’s competitiveness in Australia. Noting fresh additions and returning players as key factors.

“After winning a series against England, we expect our one-day international team to be very competitive in Australia. We have some new players who have excelled over a long period of time, as well as a number of returning players who we believe will make an impact. ” Said chief selector Desmond Haynes, as quoted by ESPN Cricinfo.

“For the T20I series, this is part of our critical preparations for the 2018 T20 World Cup, which we are hosting. “We hope to build on our strong overall performances against India and England and continue to improve as we approach the major tournament,” he continued.

The One-Day Internationals are set for February 2, 4, and 6 in Melbourne, Sydney, and Canberra, respectively. The T20Is will take place in Hobart, Adelaide, and Perth on February 9, 11, and 13. Steven Smith will lead Australia in the One-Day Internationals. T20I roster is still to be announce, but David Warner is set to play.

West Indies ODI squad vs Australia

Shai Hope (capt), Alzarri Joseph, Alick Athanaze, Teddy Bishop, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Matthew Forde, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Tevin Imlach, Gudakesh Motie, Kjorn Ottley, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

West Indies T20I squad vs Australia

Rovman Powell (capt), Shai Hope, Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thoma

Also Read: Kagiso Rabada recalls the U19 World Cup, which set the foundation for superstardom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal