SA vs IND: Ishan Kishan to miss Test series, KS Bharat announced as replacement

SA vs IND: Ishan Kishan to miss Test series, KS Bharat announced as replacement. KS Bharat will take Kishan’s spot in the Test series against South Africa.

In a significant blow for the Indian side ahead of their two-match Test series against South Africa. It was report that top wicketkeeper batsman Ishan Kishan will miss both Tests due to personal reasons.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) announced Ishan’s decision and also announce that KS Bharat will replace Ishan Kishan in the series.

“Mr Ishan Kishan has requested that the BCCI release him from the upcoming Test series against South Africa for personal reasons. ” The wicket-keeper has since been drop from the Test team. “Mr KS Bharat named as a replacement by the Men’s Selection Committee. ” The BCCI said in a statement.

It is worth mentioning that Bharat has played five Tests for India so far. Amassing 129 runs at an average of 18.42 runs. He is not the visitors’ first-choice wicketkeeper, according to reports, with KL Rahul taking his place behind the posts.

However, Bharat could also be a potential alternative. Despite his inability to regain his form with the bat, another opportunity with the Indian team could be precisely what the 30-year-old needs to establish a name for himself.

Also Visit: Bangladesh defeated UAE to win their first U19 Asia Cup title.

First Test between South Africa and India will commence on December 26

The first Test of the series against South Africa will begin on December 26 at the SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium in Centurion, and it will be intriguing to observe how team India performs in the difficult South African conditions. The team does not have a good record in South Africa, but they will hope that changes in the two-game series.

India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna, KS Bharat (wk)

Also Read: Mallika Sagar to conduct IPL 2024 auctions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal