Afghanistan name 17-member squad for Asia Cup 2023

Afghanistan name 17-member squad for Asia Cup 2023. Afghanistan’s opening match of the 2023 Asia Cup is against Bangladesh.

The 17-player ACB roster for the forthcoming Asia Cup 2023 has been release. The event will be co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka and is schedule to start on August 30. The numerous teams competing will be eager to deliver their best efforts and win the coveted crown as the tournament draws closer.

In the major competition, Hashmatullah Shahidi would be captaining the team. In addition, veteran players Rahmat Shah and Najibullah Zadran. Who injure and miss the Pakistan ODIs for the same reason, re-inducted into the squad. Karim Janat and Azmatullah Omarzai have also been reinstate. Along with the outstanding batsmen, Rashid Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman will be in charge of the bowling attack.

Also Visit: Shreyas Iyer provides unsettling information of his rehabilitation.

Afghanistan aim to forget Pakistan series loss

It is important to keep in mind that Afghanistan will enter the 2023 Asia Cup having just lost an ODI series to Pakistan. The team came within one wicket of victory in the second game but ultimately fell short by one wicket. Afghanistan suffered a 0-3 loss in the other matches, falling down by 142 runs in the first ODI and 59 runs in the third ODI.

They are group with Bangladesh and Sri Lanka for their 2023 Asia Cup campaign against September 3rd. In addition, they take against Bangladesh at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore to open their season. On September 5, they will also play Sri Lanka at the same location.

Afghanistan squad for Asia Cup 2023

Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Riaz Hasan, Ikram Ali Khil, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Abdul Rahman, Rashid Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Suliman Safi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Noor Ahmed

Also Read: Wasim Jaffer opens up on not getting long rope in international cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal