The BCCI has announced the yearly player contracts for the Indian women’s team for 2022-23

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the annual player retainer ship for the Indian women’s side. On Thursday, April 27, the highest cricketing body released the yearly player contracts for the 2022-23 season.

Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur, have keep her spot in Grade A as has top opener Smriti Mandhana. While outstanding all-rounder Deepti Sharma has been promoted from Grade B. The BCCI has not handed an annual contract to veteran Indian spinner Poonam Yadav. Since the entire list has been reduce from 19 to 17 players.

Richa Ghosh, a young dashing wicket-keeper hitter, has also made the transition to B in the recently released player contracts. Meanwhile, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Varma, and Rajeshwari Gayekwad have all kept their Grade B contracts.

Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav down to C, but Pooja Vastrakar and Harleen Deol remained in C. Furthermore, Punam Raut, Shikha Pandey, Taniya Bhatia. Mansi Joshi, Priya Punia, and Arundhati Reddy (all of whom were in Grade C last year) were not retain.

Full annual player contracts


  • A – Harmanpreet Kaur,Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma
  • B – Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • C – Meghna Singh, Devika Vaidya, Sabbineni Meghana, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Sneh Rana, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Yastika Bhatia

See Also: During the SRH-MI match in Hyderabad, a fake ticket fraud was detected

It is worth mentioning that the BCCI take the admirable decision to introduce equal pay for Indian women’s squad last year in an effort to bridge the wage gap between players. While female cricketers’ match salaries have skyrocketed, their yearly retainer has remained constant.

The highest group, Grade A, receives INR 50 lakh. Meanwhile, Grade B and Grade C are worth INR 30 lakh and INR 10 lakh, respectively, and are comparable to the previous yearly contracts for the women’s squad.

Read Also: IPL 2023: Jason Roy was penalized 10% of the match fee for violating the code of conduct during the RCB vs. KKR game.


Online Casino with Best and Fastest Payout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal