Smriti Mandhana’s bad record continues as she is forced to spin for the fourth match in a row.

Smriti Mandhana’s bad record continues as she is forced to spin for the fourth match in a row. Smriti Mandhana scored 4 runs off 6 balls before being caught by Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

The action in the first Women’s Premier League resumed on Friday, March 10. When Royal Challengers Bangalore faced UP Warriorz in match 8 of the season at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. RCB Captain Smriti Mandhana won the toss and chose to bat first because her team had yet to win a game this tournament.

The southpaw left after only four runs on six balls, falling victim to wild strokes for the second time. Spinners have dismissed Mandhana in all four matches he has played so far. Right-handed off spinners Alice Capsey, Hayley Matthews, and Ashleigh Gardner all dismissed her in the first three games, while left-arm orthodox bowler Rajeshwari Gayakwad grabbed her wicket in the fourth.

The RCB skipper has only 80 runs to her record after four innings in WPL 2023, failing badly to justify her reputation and the price tag. Not only her, but the whole RCB batting squad, has struggled to score, with only two half-centuries in four matches thus far.

Also Visit: Ellyse Perry responds wittyly when asked to select between Kohli and Dhoni as an opening partner

RCB’S batting woes continue against UP Warriorz

Returning to the RCB batting, after losing their skipper early. Sophie Devine and Ellyse Perry got together for the second wicket and put up a 44-run partnership in 31 balls. Devine went on to score 36 points off 24 balls, while Perry finished with 52 points off 39 balls.

Nevertheless, once their partnership broke, no other hitter embraced the responsibility of leading the innings and RCB faced another batting collapse. They were bowl out for 138 in 19.3 overs, with Sophie Ecclestone taking four wickets and Deepti Sharma taking three.

Also Read: Sanjay Manjrekar on India’s humiliating loss to Australia in Indore

Top Online Casino with Best and Fastest Payout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal