Check out the complete list of winners for the Star Sports IPL Amazing Awards.

Check out the complete list of winners for the Star Sports IPL Amazing Awards. The event took place on February 20, 2022.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the world’s most popular and wealthiest T20 league. This competition has not only popularized cricket throughout the world, but it has also propelled the careers of several players.

The IPL 2023 is still a month away, and the league’s broadcasters have chosen to commemorate the IPL’s amazing fifteen years by hosting a special awards event. Its major goal was to memorialize and honor the unique players who, since the commencement of the IPL, have contributed to the growth and popularity of cricket throughout the world via their performances.

Also Visit: Harmanpreet Kaur was preparing for a huge fight against Australia in the semi-finals.

The Star Sports IPL Amazing Awards winners are listed below

The awards ceremony included several categories to recognize and honor outstanding cricketers from across the world. Former India cricketers Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, and Irfan Pathan were among the panel members who determined the winners.

Best Captain: Rohit Sharma

With his heroics in the IPL, Rohit Sharma was overwhelmingly awarded as the ‘Best Captain’ award. This was an easy decision given that he has guided his side, the Mumbai Indians, to five IPL victories. So, no one deserved the trophy more than Rohit Sharma, who had perfected the art of winning the league with the finest squad.

Best Batter: AB de Villiers

Among the plethora of batters who have amassed tons of runs, the members of the jury decided to award South Africa’s AB de Villiers with the ‘Best Batter’ award. The talismanic Protea represented the Delhi Daredevils at the start and then became a constant with the Royal Challengers Bangalore. In his 184 IPL innings, he amassed 5162 runs at a strike rate of 151.69, averaging 39.71. His highest score in the IPL is 133. 

Best Bowler: Jasprit Bumrah

Since 2013, Jasprit Bumrah has been a regular with the Mumbai Indians. He has helped the club in every way conceivable and has helped them win matches in the most unlikely of circumstances. Since his debut, he has taken 145 wickets for the Mumbai franchise, becoming the backbone of their bowling attack.

Incredible Overall Impact: Andre Russell

Andre Russell, unsurprisingly, got the ‘Incredible Overall Effect’ prize. Since joining the Kolkata Knight Riders, the West Indian has contributed to the team’s success with both the bat and the ball. He has single-handedly won matches for KKR on multiple occasions and has been the most dependable hitter for the Men in Purple and Gold.

Best Batting Performance in a Season: Virat Kohli

Consider the 2016 season, and there should be no doubt as to why Virat Kohli was picked for this prize. Who can forget his utter dominance throughout that IPL season? Kohli has been at the helm since amassing a remarkable 973 runs with four centuries in one edition, and no other batsman has ever hit more runs in any one season of the IPL. As a result, Kohli was the most apparent candidate for this award.

Best Bowling Performance in a Season: Sunil Narine

Sunil Narine of the Kolkata Knight Riders was named the winner of the ‘Best Bowling Performance in a Season’ award. This was rightfully given to him for his amazing performance in his maiden season of the IPL in 2012. This was the same year that KKR won their first IPL title. In that edition, the unknown spinner took 24 wickets at an economy rate of 5.5.

Also Read: Pat Cummins is returning home due to family health issues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal