For the ODIs Shahbaz Ahmed will take the place of the “injured” Washington Sundar.

For the ODIs Shahbaz Ahmed will take the place of the “injured” Washington Sundar. Shahbaz Ahmed named in place of the “injured” Washington Sundar for the upcoming three-match One-Day International series against Zimbabwe, which begins on August 18 in Harare.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee announced on Tuesday. Shahbaz Ahmed will replace the “injured” Washington Sundar in the upcoming three-match ODIs against Zimbabwe. Which begins on August 18 in Harare. “Washington Sundar suffered a shoulder injury while playing for his county in England. He ruled ineligible for the Zimbabwe tour “According to an official press release issued by the board on Tuesday.

Moreover, The first One-Day International (ODI) between India and Zimbabwe will be played on August 18, 2022, at the Harare Sports Club.

Previously, it was announced that Shikhar Dhawan would lead India in the series against Zimbabwe.

Also Visit: Washington Sundar has been ruled out of the ODI series against Zimbabwe 

KL Rahul deemed fit and will now lead the side.

For the ODI series against Zimbabwe, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, and also Yuzvendra Chahal have all been rested.

On Saturday, Team India left for Zimbabwe. The BCCI’s official Twitter account also shared images of the team departing for Zimbabwe.

Dhawan recently led India to a 3-0 ODI series victory over the West Indies. Dhawan and Shubman Gill had formed a formidable opening partnership.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, had beaten Bangladesh in both the ODI and T20I series.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Also Read: Ricky Ponting compares India’s star to: “A little like AB de Villiers”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal