Sarfaraz Khan in Tears Following a Century in the Ranji Trophy Final

Sarfaraz Khan in Tears Following a Century in the Ranji Trophy Final. Khan smashed a century against Madhya Pradesh in the Ranji Trophy final.

Sarfaraz Khan of Mumbai was overcome with emotion after reaching his century on Day 2 of the Ranji Trophy final against Madhya Pradesh. The 24-year-old was ecstatic and emotional as he celebrate his century, and seen crying as he removed his helmet. However, He finished his celebration with a thigh-five a la Shikhar Dhawan. It was his fourth century of the season and his eighth in First Class. The Indian Board of Control for Cricket took to Twitter to share a video of Sarfaraz reaching his century.

Also Visit: On this day nine years ago, India won their last ICC Trophy under MS Dhoni’s captaincy.

Sarfaraz Khan in Tears Following a Century

The BCCI captioned the video, “This has been a superb knock in the all-important summit clash.”

for Sarfaraz Khan!

His th in the @Paytm #RanjiTrophy 2021-22 season.

This has been a superb knock in the all-important summit clash. #Final | #MPvMUM | @MumbaiCricAssoc

Follow the match
— BCCI Domestic (@BCCIdomestic) June 23, 2022

The video was also share by Sarfaraz Khan’s IPL team, Delhi Capitals, who captioned it “100% Shuddh Emotions.”

100% Shuddh Emotions
— Delhi Capitals (@DelhiCapitals) June 23, 2022

Moreover, Sarfaraz started the day on 40 and reached his fifty off 152 deliveries. After reaching fifty, he accelerated effectively as Mumbai lost wickets at the other end.

He then scored 50 runs in 38 deliveries to help Mumbai pass the 300-run mark.

Sarfaraz was eventually out for 134, and Mumbai were bowled out for 374 in their first innings.

Prithvi Shaw, Mumbai’s captain, won the toss and chose to bat. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shaw put on an 87-run opening stand before the skipper was dismissed for 47.

Jaiswal went on to score 78 while wickets were falling at the other end. On Day 2, however, it was Sarfaraz Khan’s show, as he did the majority of the scoring.

Madhya Pradesh’s pick of the bowlers was pacer Gaurav Yadav, who also took four wickets.

Also Read: Yashasvi Jaiswal attributes his Ranji Trophy heroics to Jos Buttler.

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches at EKBET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal