IPL 2022: MS Dhoni hands over the captaincy of the CSK to Ravindra Jadeja

IPL 2022: MS Dhoni hands over the captaincy of the CSK to Ravindra Jadeja on Thursday.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has handed over the captaincy of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to Ravindra Jadeja. Ahead of the start of the 15th season of the IPL. The news comes just two days before CSK’s season opener against KKR at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Dhoni, who was bought as the team’s icon player in the inaugural season in 2008. Furthermore Has led CSK to four titles in the 12 seasons he has led the team. CSK established themselves as the most consistent franchise in the league under Dhoni, qualifying for the play-offs in all but one season.

“MS Dhoni has decided to hand over the leadership of CSK to Ravindra Jadeja.” an CSK official release statement. “Jadeja, who has been with the Chennai Super Kings since 2012. He will be only the third player to lead the team.”

“Dhoni will continue to represent Chennai Super Kings this season and beyond,” according to the release.

Also Visit: 3 Debutants Who Could Take Over The IPL 2022

CSK had also retained MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad ahead of the IPL 2022.

Chennai Super Kings Squad:MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo. Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati. Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway.

Also Read: IPL2022: Rahul Chahar Is Excited To Face RCB

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal