Gujarati commentary will be introduced for the first time in the IPL 2022.

Gujarati commentary will be introduce for the first time in the IPL 2022. Irfan Pathan is a prominent former cricketer who serves on the Gujarati commentary panel.

The IPL 2022 season begins on March 26 with the curtain-raiser at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. Featuring last year’s finalists Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. Just days before the start of the marquee tournament that new innovations had been added to the commentary team.

Apart from English and Hindi. The tournament’s official broadcasters have also managed to keep the audience enthralled with Tamil and Kannada commentary in recent years. In addition to other regional languages. This time, they’ve decided to create Gujarati commentary with a fantastic panel. This is the first attempt at a commentary in the language since the state received a new IPL team. The Gujarat Titans, with effect from this season.

Also Visit: David Warner “Thor Hammer” Wife Candice Reminds Batter of Household Work

Sanjog Gupta: For the first time, we’re doing Gujarati commentary

“We’re all eager to demonstrate how this IPL differs from the previous 14 and what’s new in it.” This year’s IPL will feature Bengali and Malayalam commentary on Saturday and Sunday. Aside from that, we will provide Marathi-language commentary throughout the tournament. The entire IPL will take place in Maharashtra, specifically in Pune and Mumbai.

“No other Indian state watches as much cricket as Maharashtra.” According to the market, this year’s IPL 74 matches will be shown in Marathi. Apart from that, because the Gujarat team is new, we are doing Gujarati commentary for the first time,” said Sanjog Gupta, Head of Sports at Disney Star, as quoted by the Indian Express.

According to the report, all Gujarat matches and play-offs over the weekend will be in Gujarati. According to reports, the Gujarati commentary panel will include former wicketkeeper-batter Nayan Mongia, veteran all-rounder Irfan Pathan, ex-stumper, and chairman of selectors Kiran More, as well as one of Gujarat’s most popular radio jockeys.

The two-month tournament will feature 10 teams competing in 70 matches across four venues in two Maharashtra cities, divided into two groups. CSK is the reigning champion, having won their fourth IPL title in the 2021 season.

Also Read: Jhulan Goswami’s ball hits the middle stump, but Nat Sciver, England’s batter, survives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal