IPL 2022: Miscreants attack the Delhi Capitals team bus, and Mumbai Police file a FIR

IPL 2022: Miscreants attack the Delhi Capitals team bus, and Mumbai Police file a FIR. An FIR has been filed against five to six unidentified miscreants.

Some miscreants attacked the Delhi Capitals team bus ahead of the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League. The team has arrived in Mumbai to begin preparations for the IPL 2022, which kicks off on March 27. On that day, the team will face the Mumbai Indians at the Brabourne Stadium. Before entering the team bubble, the players and coaches will be quarantined for three days.

Head coach Ricky Ponting and assistant coach James Hopes joined the team on March 15. The team will spend the night at the Taj Mahal Palace in Colaba. Meanwhile, it was discovered that some thugs attacked DC’s team bus in Mumbai. The Mumbai Police have filed a First Information Report (FIR) under four different sections of the Indian Penal Code (IPC). Five to six unknown miscreants have been charged in the FIR.

According to India Today, “an FIR has been registered against 5-6 unknown persons under sections 143,147,149,427 of the IPC for allegedly attacking the Delhi Capital IPL team parked bus.”

Also Visit: IPL2022: Riyan Parag Wants To Pick Ravichandran Ashwin’s Brains

IPL 2022: Shane Watson has been named as DC’s assistant coach.

Meanwhile, this week, the 2020 finalists named Shane Watson as their assistant coach for the upcoming season. He’ll work as a coach alongside former Australian teammates Ricky Ponting and James Hopes. Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant will take charge of the team once more, and all eyes will be on him. After all, the wicketkeeper-batter has recently been on a roll.

Aside from the southpaw, the Delhi-based franchise kept Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, and Anrich Nortje. Because of the mega auction, the team had to let go of some big names, including Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Marcus Stoinis, and Kagiso Rabada. They have, however, signed David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, and Kuldeep Yadav.

Meanwhile, the IPL 2022 is shaping up to be a spectacular event, with two new teams – the Lucknow Super Giants and the Gujarat Titans – joining the fray. As a result, for the first time since the 2011 season, a total of ten teams will compete for the prestigious title.

Also Read: ICC WWC: Mithali Raj Blames England’s Loss On A Lack Of Batting Partnerships

Enjoy Top Card Games in India Here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal