Aakash Chopra on MCC’s new law prohibiting saliva on ball

Aakash Chopra on MCC’s new law prohibiting saliva on ball. Because of the COVID pandemic, using saliva on the ball prohibited since 2020. But the MCC has now made the ban permanent.

The Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) has made several changes and amendments to the existing cricket laws. With former India cricketer Aakash Chopra recently opening up on one of the more notable changes. Which prohibits the use of saliva to shine the ball. Notably, the said ban has already been in effect since 2020 as a result of the COVID pandemic, but it has now been made permanent.

Chopra believes it is the correct decision, given that the ban has no negative effects on bowlers’ ability to swing the ball in the two years since it is implemented. He also believes that not using saliva on the ball is more sanitary. However, the former opener believes the rule may have an impact on the ball’s ability to reverse swing so a few additional changes, such as taking the second new ball a little earlier, could be made to mitigate the negative impact of the ban.

The ban on saliva was impose as a result of Covid. The committee believes that there has been no significant damage to the swing because the ball still swings quite a bit. So let’s keep playing with that. I’m okay with it because it’s unsanitary. Aakash said on his YouTube channel.

Also Read: Ravi Ashwin lauds Rohit Sharma’s captaincy.

Aakash Chopra MCC’s new law: So the second new ball can be made due to a bit early

“However, this will undoubtedly affect the reverse swing. ” As a result, the second new ball can be ready a little sooner. “Alternatively, to shine the ball, you can use a material like wax to balance the contest, especially in dry conditions,” he added.

Aside from the saliva ban, the MCC has made a few other significant changes. The much-discuss ‘Mankad’ rule. Which allows running out the non-striker on delivery stride, now legitimize and is no longer consider ‘unfair.’ Furthermore, if a batter is caught and dismiss, the incoming batter will take a stride, even if both batters had cross when the catch is complete, unless it is the start of a new over.

Also Visit: Shahid Afridi criticizes the pitch conditions in the Rawalpindi Test.

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal