South Africa’s squad for the ODIs against Bangladesh includes eight IPL players.

South Africa’s squad for the ODIs against Bangladesh includes eight IPL players. SA has named a full-strength squad for the ODI series against Bangladesh.

There has been a lot of discussion recently about South African players. Who are heading to the Indian Premier League having to choose between playing. The Test series against Bangladesh and being available for their IPL franchises. For the time being, however, the players have been name to the squad for the preceding three-match ODI series against the same opposition, which will be played at home.

South Africa has named a full-strength squad for the ODI series. Which will be play from March 18th to March 23rd. Anrich Nortje and Sisanda Magala, on the other hand, will miss out due to injury concerns. Notably, the series concludes only three days before the IPL. With the players likely missing the first few games of the mega-event.

Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram. Dwaine Pretorius, and Marco Jansen are the eight players named in the squad. Who will also compete in the 15th edition of the IPL.

The South Africa-Bangladesh series will be played in a more’relaxed bio-bubble.’ Allowing players to go outside, so it will be interesting to see how the IPL bio bubble regulations work around it when the players arrive for the tournament.

Also Visit: Ravichandran Ashwin: Bowl at a medium pace in order to become the next “Kapil Paaji.”

The Bangladesh Test series will present a dilemma for South African IPL players.

The ODI series, on the other hand, was not a major concern because it ended before the T20 tournament. The Test series that follows will undoubtedly present some uncomfortable dilemmas for these South African players.

The two-match series will take place from March 31 to April 12. According to a previous statement by Cricket South Africa (CSA), the decision to leave early for the IPL by skipping the Test series is entirely up to the players. However, it may not be as simple a decision to make, with Test captain Dean Elgar recently hinting at what he expects of his players by saying the decision will reveal “where the player’s loyalty lies.”

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Keshav Maharaj (vice-captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Zubayr Hamza, Marco Jansen, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne

Also Read: FIFA has expressed that remote players are free to take off Ukraine and Russia.

Enjoy Free Subscription of LIVE Sport Matches!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal