The League Stage Match Officials for the 2022 Women’s ODI World Cup have been announced.

The League Stage Match Officials for the 2022 Women’s ODI World Cup has announce. The ICC announce the match officials for the league stages. The upcoming Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 on Tuesday.

“The International Cricket Council’s commitment to supporting women officials. Beginning with the tournament opener between the West Indies and hosts New Zealand at the Bay Oval in Tauranga,” the ICC stated in a release.

Former South Africa player Shandre Fritz, who played in the 2005, 2009, and 2013 World Cups. Will be the Match Referee in a Women’s World Cup match for the first time in the opener. As will her compatriot Lauren Agenbag, the first woman from her country to umpire a T20I International.

The other match officials are Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid (on-field), Alex Wharf (third umpire), and Sue Redfern (fourth umpire).

Other women officiating in the tournament besides Agenbeg, Fritz, and Redfern are Match Referee GS Lakshmi and Umpires Kim Cotton, Claire Polosak, Eloise Sheridan, and Jacqueline Williams.

Also Read: “Why Didn’t I Reveal Journalist’s Name?” Wriddhiman Saha Responds to Explosive Tweet

Women’s ODI World Cup 2022:

According to Adrian Griffith, ICC Senior Manager – Umpires and Referees. The appointments are part of the ICC’s policy of developing the best available talent in each country.

“We had six female match officials at the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in 2020, and the steady upward trajectory is in line with our plans and long-term vision “Adrian Griffith stated in a statement.

“But, despite the fact that we have been steadily increasing the number of female officials. There have been no concessions, and all of them deserve to be there. The appointments are made on merit, and they have risen to the top level as a result of their ability and perseverance “She continue.

The semifinals will be announce at the end of the round-robin stage. While the final will be announce after the semifinals.

Gary Baxter, GS Lakshmi, and Shandre Fritz served as match officials.

Lauren Agenbag, Kim Cotton, Ahmad Shah Pakteen, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Claire Polosak, Suzanne Redfern, Langton Rusere, Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid, Eloise Sheridan, Alexander Wharf, Jacqueline Williams, and Paul Wilson served as umpires.

Also Visit: David Warner and Pat Cummins rested for Australia’s white-ball matches against Pakistan.


3 Replies to “The League Stage Match Officials for the 2022 Women’s ODI World Cup have been announced.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal