Australia defeats England by nine wickets in the first test of the Ashes series.

Australia defeats England: Australia won the first Test against England by nine wickets at Brisbane’s Gabba on Saturday. In the five-match series, the hosts have a 1-0 advantage.

Australia defeats England: On Saturday, Australia beat England by nine wickets to win the maiden Ashes Test at Brisbane’s Gabba, reaffirming their dominance at a venue where the tourists last won in 1986.

After bowling out Joe Root‘s England for 297, Pat Cummins’ team were set a target of just 20 to win, with Nathan Lyon grabbing 4-91, including his 400th Test wicket.

In their first innings, England was bowled out for 147, with Australia replying with 425.

With the win, Australia now leads the five-match series 1-0.

They did it in 5.1 overs, for the loss of only makeshift opener Alex Carey (9), with Marcus Harris (9 not out) hitting a boundary to finish off.

Australia hasn’t lost a test against England at the Gabba since. 1986, and hasn’t lost an Ashes test on home soil since 2010-11.

Lyon triggered England’s demise when he dismissed Dawid Malan to end a 162-run third-wicket stand. With that, he joined retired legspinner Shane Warne (708) and retired paceman. Glenn McGrath (563) is the only Australian to surpass the 400-wicket barrier in test cricket.

The 34-year-old off-spinner finished with 4-91 for the innings.

Carey, as well as moving up the order to open in the second innings because of. David Warner’s forced relegation for not fielding on Day 3, took a record eight catches for a wicketkeeper on test debut.

Let’s answer to learn more about 1CRIC playing strategy and information related to this game through the following article of MY CRICKET DEAL.

Click more: How to Play 1CRIC

Read more about:- Top 10 of Best Cricket Teams

Visit also: The World Reacted To Australia’s

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

One Reply to “Australia defeats England by nine wickets in the first test of the Ashes series.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal