Seven venues have been confirmed for the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, with the final set for November 13 at the MCG.

Seven venues: The T20 World Cup, which was originally scheduled to take place in Australia in 2020 but was postponed two years owing to the coronavirus outbreak, will now take place between October 16 and November 13.

Officials stated Tuesday that the. 2022 T20 World Cup. Sri Lanka and the West Indies obliged to compete for a spot in the Super 12. October 16 and November 13. There will be. 45 matches played across Adelaide, Brisbane. Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney, with the final taking place under the lights at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The semi-finals will be held in. Sydney and Adelaide.

Seven venues: “With 12 teams already confirmed in the lineup, we’re looking forward to. The conclusion of the qualification process to see which further teams will join them,” said. Chris Tetley, Head of Events.

“We’re excited to see ICC events return to. Australia, and we’re even more excited to announce the seven host cities for the. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Following the success of the. ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in 2020 and a two-year delay, we are now focused on arranging the. 2022 event with the Local Organising Committee.”

After thrashing New Zealand by eight wickets in Dubai on Sunday, hosts Australia will be defending champions, with both of this year’s finalists, along with Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, and South Africa, automatically qualifying for the Super 12 stage.

Sri Lanka and the West Indies will face Namibia, Scotland, and four other countries in the preliminary round, which will be determined by two qualifying tournaments, one in Oman in February and the other in Zimbabwe in June-July 2022.

Click here: Hardik Pandya Speaks Out About The ‘Rs 5 Crore Watch Seized’ By Airport Customs

Read more about:  Top 10 of Best Cricket Teams

Visit also: After winning the T20 World Cup, Australian cricketers drink from their shoes.

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

2 Replies to “Seven venues have been confirmed for the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, with the final set for November 13 at the MCG.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal