Babar Azam of Pakistan becomes the first skipper in T20 World Cup history to score three half-centuries.

Babar Azam of Pakistan became the first skipper in the T20 World Cup to achieve three half-centuries. He struck 68 not out against India, 51 against Afghanistan, and 70 against Namibia.

Babar Azam of Pakistan became the first skipper in the history of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup to register three half-centuries.

In the ongoing tournament, Pakistan‘s prolific captain is in red-hot form with the bat. In Abu Dhabi, the right-handed batter hit a risk-free 49-ball 70 against Namibia. Pakistan, undefeated, won the toss and chose to bat against Namibia. Babar and Mohammed Rizwan put on a 113-run partnership for the first wicket.

Babar made a quickfire 68 not out in Pakistan’s 10-wicket victory over India. Pakistan won its first T20 World Cup match against India since 2007, when India won the inaugural event by defeating Pakistan in the final. Pakistan took first place in the 2009 edition.

Babar top-scored with 51 against Afghanistan, and Asif Ali hammered four sixes in an over to help Pakistan win by five wickets.

Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam also made history by being the first. T20 International combo to score 1,000 runs in a calendar year.

In addition, the duo has performed four century stands in. 2021, the highest in a calendar year, including three 150-plus performances.

Therefore, Pakistan had an unchanged team for the fourth straight game after successfully chasing down archrival India. New Zealand, and Afghanistan in the Super 12.

Click here: Nobody has the courage to accuse me of having ties to the underworld: Nawab Malik retaliates against Fadnavis.
Read more about: Smriti Mandhana says “WBBL experience will definitely count playing for India” in T20 World Cup
Visit also: When asked if having children has an impact on his profession, Shah Rukh Khan said: SRK has proven he is the king of sass ten times.

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal