Harbhajan Singh and Javagal Srinath were among 18 cricketers awarded life membership of Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC)

Harbhajan Singh and Javagal Srinath: The MCC, based in Lord’s, is the guardian of the laws of cricket.

Harbhajan Singh and Srinath enjoyed excellent international races. Singh is India’s third tallest wicket-taker in testing, with 417 layoffs across 103 tests and over 700 international wickets across all formats.

Srinath, currently ICC Elite Panel Competition Referee, is one of the largest fast bowlers with 315 ODI wickets and 236 test victims.

ICC names unchanged Elite Panel of umpires for 2017-2018 season

“Eight of the 12 Test-playing nations are represented within this year’s list, which includes some of the most recognizable names in the modern game,” said the MCC in a statement.

England‘s leading test run-scorer. Alastair Cook is supported by his compatriots Ian Bell and Marcus Trescothick, who have collected more than 39,000 international runs.

A fourth English star, Sarah Taylor, returned to the field this year. Appearing in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, the Charlotte Edwards Cup, and The Hundred, and is widely recognized as one of the best carriers of her generation.

Four South African legends received honorary lifetime membership. And Hashim Amla, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, and Morne Morkel received the honor. Kallis‘ 13,289 test runs placed him third on the all-time race scoring list.

Woman Batter Alex Blackwell and the elegant Damien Martyn from Australia are there too.

Ian Bishop, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, and Ramnaresh Sarwan represent all of the West Indies. Bishop won 161 wickets in just 43 games. While Chanderpaul is the West Indies‘ best playtester (164) and only seven players have scored more than his 11,867 runs.

Sarwan racked up 15 centuries of testing. And his 291 against England in 2009 was the highest individual score for a West Indian on English soil by Sir Viv Richards in 1976.

Rangana Herath of Sri Lanka took 433 testing grounds in nearly two decades. Of their career and belongs to the top ten of all the wicket-takers of all time.

Rangana Herath becomes first left-arm bowler to pick 9-for in a Test  innings - Cricket Country

Sara McGlashan is the only New Zealander on the list to have made more than 200 appearances for the White Ferns in her 14-year career. And Zimbabwean all-rounder Grant Flower has been recognized for 10,000 international runs in 288 games.

“Once approved by the MCC Committee, letters of invitation are sent to the individual to accept. There is no set number per year. Nominees can accept and be granted the honour at any time,” the statement added.

Click here: For the first-year exams, the TS Inter hall ticket 2021 has been released.
Read more about: Aakash Chopra wants Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya to bat up the order in T20 World Cup 2021
Visit also: Richie Berrington slammed a stroke-filled 70 while Josh Davey guide Scotland to a 17-run win over PNG

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal