Dwayne Bravo eager to call Kieron Pollard after CSK star sets new record with 16th T20 title: IPL 2021 FINAL

Dwayne Bravo: IPL 2021: Dwayne Bravo left his good friend and West Indies teammate Kieron Pollard behind when he won his 16th T20 title after the Chennai Super Kings defeated the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2021 IPL final in Dubai on Friday.


  • Dwayne Bravo won his 16th T20 title as CSK defeated KKR in IPL 2021 final
  • Bravo left his West Indies teammate Kieron Pollard behing on the elite list
  • Bravo credited the CSK team management after MS Dhoni’s men won their 4th title

Champion Dwayne Bravo set a new world record on Friday when he won his 16th T20 title in an excellent race in Dubai on Friday. Bravo edged out his good friend and West Indies teammate Kieron Pollard as the two-star cricketers held 15 titles each before the 2021 IPL second leg began in the United Arab Emirates.

Dwayne Bravo took the lead when he was part of the Chennai Super Kings who won their fourth title and beat the Kolkata Knight Riders with 27 runs in Dubai on Friday. Bravo played a pivotal role for the MS Dhoni team, who put off a run of terror at the 2020 IPL to gain an advantage in the United Arab Emirates the following year.

IPL 2021 Final: CSK vs KKR- Report

IPL 2021: Dwayne Bravo says they owed title to CSK fans and franchise after  last season - Firstcricket News, Firstpost
Dwayne Bravo played a key role for CSK in their journey to their 4th title in IPL 2021

Notably, Dwayne Bravo broke Kieron Pollard’s record of 15 titles by leading St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots to the Caribbean Premier League title in 2021.

Bravo had advanced to the second leg of the 2021 IPL as a champion of the CPL. And went to enjoy more success in what is probably the largest franchise-based T20 tournament.

“That’s the first thing I’m going to do when I turn on my phone. Let Kieron Pollard know this is the 16th. He has some catching up to do,” Bravo said.

While Bravo has won 16 T20 titles, Pollard has 15. The second-best on the list is Pakistani Shoaib Malik, who has won 12 titles. Rohit Sharma, the prolific captain of the Mumbai Indians, ranks fourth on the list with 10 titles, including 5 trophies. Lasith Malinga is in fifth place with 9 titles.

Owe CSK’s 4th title to the owners and management: Bravo

Bravo spoke about CSK’s dream change after the disappointment in 2020 and attributed the success to team management. He highlighted the productive contribution to the helm of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis.

They broke many records during their significant career in the 2021 IPL record of 635. Helping him become the youngest Orange Cap winner.

Click here: The assassination of UK MP David Amess has been labeled a “terrorist incident” by British police.
Read more about: Rahul Dravid is set to take over as India’s head coach after the T20 World Cup
Visit also: Stephen Fleming says Ruturaj Gaikwad is an absolute superstar already in his eyes

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal