Playoff schedule and structure: Who faces whom in Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2, Eliminator, and final

Playoff schedule and structure: The league phase of IPL 2021 is finally over and dusted off and we have all four teams in the playoffs: Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Friday’s doubleheader, the first of its kind considering it was played simultaneously in Dubai and Abu Dhabi had the power to switch to the top 4, had a huge impact.

RCB had a chance to finish in the top two, while the Mumbai Indians had to do nothing short of a miracle: they had to win 171 races. But it didn’t happen either and we have the first four.

The Capitals are at the top with 20 points, followed by CSK in second place with 18 points. RCB is also on par with CSK with 18 points but loses against a lower net run rate. And ultimately the two-time champion KKR is in fourth place with 14 points.

Playoff scenario explained

That means we have the four teams that will fight for the IPL title in the playoffs. DC and CSK will compete in the first qualifier in Dubai on Sunday.

Followed by RCB and KKR in the Eliminator for a place in qualifier 2 on Monday. The advantage of the playoff structure. Is that it gives the top two teams a second chance in case they fumble.

Here’s how to do it:

  • The winner of Qualifier 1 will automatically qualify for the final. While the runner-up will get a second chance to keep their campaign alive.
  • The loser of Qualifier 1 will meet the winner of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2. And the winner of that match will meet the winner of Qualifier 1 at Summit Clash on Friday, October 15.
  • It goes without saying that the team, as the word eliminator suggests, loses this game and goes home.

IPL Playoff Schedule

Qualifier 1

Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings on Sunday, October 10

Qualifier 2

The loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator on Wednesday, October 13


Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday, October 11

IPL Final

Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Friday, October 15

CSK is a three-time champion (2010, 2011, 2018). While the Knight Riders have previously won the IPL trophy twice (2012, 2014). However, RCB and DC have yet to win a single IPL championship.

Click here: IPL 2021 Full list of records toppled by Ishan Kishan, Yadav as Mumbai Indians go berserk in posting 235/9
Read more about: The RR team management had a special message for their overseas campaigner Tabraiz Shamsi in the IPL 2021
Visit also: Virat Kohli is overjoyed after RCB’s ‘unbelievable’ victory over DC: This season, we’ve beaten them twice.

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal