After Rahul Tripathi’s denied catch against PBKS, Gautam Gambhir criticizes the third umpire: That was a shocker.

After Rahul Tripathi‘s denied, IPL 2021: Gautam Gambhir and Graeme Swann hit the third referee after Rahul Tripathi caught PBKS captain KL Rahul on the midfield fence at a crucial point in Match 45 on Friday.

Previous Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir and ex-England spinner Graeme Swann pummeled the third umpire in Coordinate. 45 of the Indian Head Alliance after he gave not out to a pivotal capture by Rahul Tripathi amid. Punjab Kings‘ run chase in Dubai.

The coordinate went down to the wire as. PBKS chased down 166 with 3 balls to save and 5 wickets in hand much appreciated to a captain’s thump from. KL Rahul. But the result seem have been diverse had the third umpire considered. Rahul Tripathi‘s capture as lawful which would have seen the back of Rahul with Punjab requiring 11 from 9 balls.

The disputable minute happened within the. 19th over when Rahul snared a brief conveyance from Shivam Mavi towards the mid-wicket boundary. Rahul Tripathi, who was positioned on the boundary line by Eoin Morgan, ran in to require the capture whereas jumping forward.

KKR vs PBKS, IPL 2021: Highlights | Result

After Rahul Tripathi’s denied, started celebrating but the on-field umpires referred it upstairs. The third umpire, after looking at multiple replays, gave it not out even though it seemed like. Tripathi had got his fingers underneath the ball without it touching the ground.

The decision however, found few takers with Swann and Gambhir both criticising the third umpire after the match.

Click here: Wily bowlers guide CSK to playoffs: IPL 2021
Read more about: Kieron Pollard says “These people speak and don’t understand what persons go through as cricketers” in the IPL 2021
Visit also: Fakhar Zaman and Sahibzada Farhan lead Khyber to storming win

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.