Australia Women’s National Cricket Team

Australian women’s national cricket team (formerly known as the Southern Stars) represents Australia in international women’s cricket. Currently led by Meg Lanning and coached by Matthew Mott. hey are the best team in all the world rankings awarded by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for women’s football.

Australia played their first friendly against England in 1934-1935. The two teams now compete for female ashes every two years. A rich history with New Zealand goes back almost as far back, while more recently strong rivalries have also developed with India. And the West Indies, mainly manifested in limited cricket. In the game’s 50over format, Australia has won more world championships than any other team combined: the titles of 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, and 2013.

They have achieved equally emphatic success in Twenty20 cricket. By winning the ICC T20 Women‘s World Cup in 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, and 2020.

Cricket Australia To Ensure Women's Team Gets Equal Pay As Men In T20 World  Cup | Cricket News

However, In 2003, Women`s Cricket Australia (WCA) and the Australian Cricket Board (ACB). Were merged into a single governing body, known as Cricket Australia (CA), which continues to this day.

Cricket Australia has expressed the organization’s primary goal in cricket. To be Australia’s premier sport for women and girls, referring to the performance and notoriety of the national team.

Which relies heavily on its increasingly professional national structures. Namely, the Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) and the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL). As key factors in achieving this goal.



Organized cricket has been played by women in Australia since 1874 at the latest, when the first recorded game was held in Bendigo, Victoria. Competitions have existed at the state level since the early 1900s and at the national level since 1931-32. In addition, the Australian Women‘s Cricket Council (AWCC) was formed in March 1931 to manage and develop the game at the national level

Click here: Steve Smith in contention as DC eye playoffs: DC Predicted XI vs KKR
Read more about: AB de Villiers didn’t promote by Royal Challengers Bangalore: IPL 2021
Visit also: Jason Roy ‘happy’ to assist SRH conclusion losing streak in IPL 2021: Truly thankful to SunRisers for the opportunity

Let’s play and Register now!

Play Rummy Online with Dafabet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

My Cricket Deal
© Copyright 2021 My Cricket Deal